Hawks of the Seas

Hawks of the Seas (Dark Horse, 2003)
Hawks of the Seas. Buy at Amazon.

HAWKS OF THE SEAS (2003) is the definitive collection of Will Eisner's early pirate adventure series set in the 18th-century Caribbean.

The "Hawks of the Seas" weekly stories produced from 1936-38 by Eisner (under the pseudonym 'Willis B. Rensie') were translated into several different languages and distributed all over the world. The stories themselves stand the test of time, as thrilling and exciting as they were almost 70 years ago.

First published in an oversized hardback edition by Kitchen Sink Press in 1986, the material was repackaged and reissued in 2003 by Dark Horse Comics, featuring an introduction by comics veteran Al Williamson and a new foreword by Eisner himself.

Visit the Dark Horse Comics page on this graphic novel.