Eisner Award Nominees Announced

| No TrackBacks

The 2009 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards have been announced by Comic-Con International. The publishers nominated include Dark Horse, DC Comics, Marvel, IDW, Drawn & Quarterly, and Fantagraphics. Creators nominated include Guibert, Chris Ware, Amy Reeder Hadley, J. Michael Straczynski, Mariko and Jill Tamaki, Nate Powell, and Mike Mignola. Ballots will be going out in mid-April to comics creators, editors, publishers, and retailers. A ballot is available online as well.

Good Luck to All of the 2009 Nominees!

More information and all of the names of the Eisner Nominees can be found here: 2009 Eisner Nominations Spotlight


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.willeisner.com/cgi-sys/cgiwrap/montauk/managed-mt-2/mt-tb.cgi/200

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by GaryC published on April 8, 2009 8:00 AM.

We're Having Another Lottery! was the previous entry in this blog.

The Spirit DVD Released is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.