2011 Eisner Awards: judges announced

Comic-Con International (Comic-Con) is proud to announce that the judging panel has been named for the 2011 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. This blue-ribbon committee will select the nominations to appear on the Eisner Awards ballot. This year's judges are: Ned Cato Jr., Karen Green, Andrew Helfer, Rich Johnson and Chris Powell.

The judges will meet in San Diego in late March to select the nominees that will be placed on the Eisner Awards ballot. The nominees will then be voted on by professionals in the comic book industry, and the results will be announced in a gala awards ceremony on Friday, July 22 at Comic-Con in San Diego.

Read more about the judges here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by GaryC published on December 7, 2010 9:40 AM.

The Spirit: 1947 was the previous entry in this blog.

Will Eisner the 'graphic novel'... again. is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.